Posted by: erikmona | March 9, 2009

Brak the Barbarian Versus the Mark of the Demons (1977)

Brak the Barbarian Versus the Mark of the Demons (1977)

I wasn’t lying when I said the Canadian Brak the Barbarian covers were trippy.

I was, however, not entirely correct in calling them Canadian. Though the sample above is from the Canadian division of Pocket Books, I picked up Brak: When the Idols Walked this weekend, and it’s got the same design as this cover minus the maple leaf logo. I’m thinking that this was simply a Pocket Books edition of the series, and I happened to first come across a version published by the Canadian division of the book line.

To confuse things further, the book is also a “Kangaroo Book.” I have no idea what this means, but I don’t imagine it’s “We think adults will enjoy this book of considerable literary merit.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

