Posted by: erikmona | June 19, 2009

Paperback Flash Warming Up for Relaunch!

s640x480
On the very day I stopped posting regularly to this blog back in March, my old buddy Stan! sent along this charming doodle inspired by the posts here on Paperback Flash. Immediately thereafter, production at my day job exploded, and I had to spend most of my blogging time on various book projects for print, including this, this, and this. I’ve still been buying and reading books, but I simply haven’t had the time to blog regularly, here or anywhere else.

I’m pleased to report that the biggest time-sucks are now well and truly off my plate, and I once again have some leisure time to read trashy sex novels and classic science fiction. Last night I even scanned in about 20 new book covers, which should appear here in short order.

To the few faithful readers who regularly check this blog: Sorry I’ve made you look at those shirtless primitives on that Lloyd St. Alcorn book for so long. I hope to never do it again!

Responses

  1. Glad to hear you’ll be posting again soon. I stumbled on this site not too long ago doing an image search that pulled one of those glorious covers you’ve scanned and I’ve been coming back hoping for new ones ever since.

  2. A lot of the new covers I’ll be discussing already appear on the sidebar to the right of this blog. I’ll scan up a few more and drop the first new post tonight.

    Glad to hear there are folks who check this blog regularly. I will get back into the swing of things soon.

  3. Good to hear that this site is up and running again!

    Believe it or not, but some of those ancient covers are actually quite inspiring! 🙂 At least to me..


Leave a Reply

Categories

